a documentary in progress by Pearl J. Park

About the Film
The Issue
Donate Now
About Us
Director's Statements
Photo Gallery


Like many independent film productions, we depend upon grants and the generosity of supporters like you. Please help us make this very important social issue documentary by donating to this project.

To Donate by Credit Card Online
If you want to donate by credit card, please click the gray Donate button below and it will take you to the IFP donation page. You will have to enter your personal info and credit card information. Our non-profit fiscal sponsor Independent Feature Project (IFP) accepts Visa and MasterCard. IFP will send you, a thank you letter shortly, which acknowledges your tax-deductible donation.

To Donate by Check
Please fill out the and make checks payable to “IFP Fiscal Sponsorship.”
Please write the film name Can in the memo line. Please send your contributions to:

         Light Fish Arts
         53 Duncan Ave., Ste 51
         Jersey City, NJ 07304

To Donate by PayPal (Non Tax-Deductible)
You may also use your Mastercard, Visa, Discover, American Express or your Paypal account to make donations through Paypal. Paypal donations are not tax-deductible. You may give directly to our email address via Paypal. Or just click on the button below. You do not have to have a Paypal account to send money through Paypal.


Some people freely gave of their valuable time, expertise, resources and professional services to help make this project a reality. Others stepped up to give monetary contributions out of their own pockets. Others of you put me in touch with just the right person or the network of people. THANK YOU! You all rock!

David Ackels
John Aldam
Matthew Blair
Steven Bognar and Julia Reichert
Christopher W. Chan, Esq
George C. Chen, Esq., Bryan Cave, LLP
Phuong and Phanh Chu
David Cunningham
Daniel Fisher, MD, PhD
Mark Freitsche
Dixie Galapon
Jung Ah Han, MD
Linda Hattendorf
Stacie Hiramoto, MSW, Mental Health Association in California
Daniel Hu
E. Hu
Jeong Hu
DJ Ida, PhD, (www.naapimha.org)
Karen Levine Glasser
Jessica Jonikas, M.A.
Eleanor Kaufman
Corky Lee, photo historian
Miriam Lewin, Producer, Lavine Production Group
Hee Kyung Lim
Francis Lu, MD, San Francisco General Hospital
John Mays
Zan Ng, Admerasia
Mai Nguyen
Ngô Thanh Nhàn, visiting scholar of linguistics, NYU
Janet Paleo, PRO International, Austin, TX
Benjamin Park, Stamford, CT
Bob Parsons, World Can’t World Wait (worldcantwait.org)
Jean Reinholt
Tammy Stone
David Tavalin
David Takeuchi, PhD, University of Washington, Seattle
Dmitry Torgovitsky
Ham Tran
The Truong family
Sally Walker, New York, NY
Debbie Whittle
Benjamin P. Wolf, www.benjaminwolf.com
Joy Yang
Kai T. Yu
Karen Zhou

If you believe in our cause and want to contribute to our film through service, please email us at . Our production office has many service needs ranging from day-to-day administrative work, research, website maintenance, fundraising, to production needs.

image footer